Two different things share this shelf. Coaching and tracking apps help with
food, habits, and — if you're already on a GLP-1 medication — managing doses and side effects.
Telehealth weight programs sell the medication itself, behind a free assessment. We label which
is which, and what each really costs.
A word on GLP-1 programs: some prescribe FDA-approved brands and some prescribe compounded
versions, which are not FDA-approved. Eligibility is a clinician's call, side effects are real,
and any listing here that leads to medication is labeled paid care.
Coaches, companions & programs
Noom — GLP-1 Companion
TRULY FREE
A support layer for people <em>already taking</em> a GLP-1 medication from any provider: medication and dose tracking, side-effect support and reminders, personalised protein targets, photo meal logging, muscle-preserving workouts, and body-composition tracking. This free version does not prescribe the medication.
Who pays: Noom offers it free as the front door to its paid Weight and Med programs; employers and health plans also buy Noom for members.
Price: The Companion: $0 — Noom’s June 2026 announcement says it is free for anyone who downloads the Noom app, whatever provider prescribed your GLP-1. Honest caveat: Noom’s own FAQ still describes the Companion as included with a paid Noom plan, so confirm in the app. For context, Noom Weight runs about $17/month on its annual plan ($209/year); Noom Med starts at $69/month and does not include medication.
Age: Age limit not stated on the page we checked.
Privacy: Not reviewed on Noom’s site tonight — it maintains a do-not-share page; check its policy in the app.
Verified Oct 23, 2026, on the provider's own site.
A food, calorie, macro, exercise and weight tracker with a very large food database (20.5 million foods, per its homepage). You log what you eat; it tracks progress toward your goals. A tracker — not a clinic, not a prescription service.
Who pays: The free tier is ad-supported. Premium subscribers pay to remove ads and unlock the fast logging tools.
Price: Free tier ($0) covers nutrition, weight and exercise tracking. Barcode and meal scanning, voice logging, custom macro goals and ad-free use are Premium: $79.99/year; Premium+ $99.99/year (per MyFitnessPal’s published figures).
Age: Age limit not stated on the pages we checked.
Privacy: Not reviewed on its site tonight — read its policy before logging.
Verified Oct 23, 2026, on the provider's own site.
Medication programs: Hims and Ro sell GLP-1 weight programs behind their
memberships — their verified prices are listed on the Men’s health
shelf. Standalone GLP-1 clinic pricing could not be re-verified on the clinics’ own sites
tonight, so no GLP-1 clinic is listed here rather than listed on stale prices.
What weight care costs
Program prices change constantly and depend on medication. Compare any quote against
ordinary care prices on our sister project before you commit.